Testimonials & Reviews

Medical Care for Women, PC

Andrea D. Olanescu, MD

Obstetrics & Gynecology located in Astoria, NY

48 total reviews

Dr. Andrea D. Olanescu always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 48 reviews with an average rating of 4.77 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Andrea Olanescu below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

FATIME K.
Submitted 02/07/20
Very Good work.
ALYSSA V.
Submitted 01/23/20
I was able to make an appointment the morning-of online and get my prescription that I needed that same-day!
VIRGINIA M.
Submitted 01/13/20
Great and confortable because I come back after to 8 eight years and I like
RAMONITA R.
Submitted 01/08/20
I meant to give a 5 star in my previous post :)
RAMONITA R.
Submitted 01/08/20
I've been a patient for many years. I love Dr. Olanescu and her team. Dr. Olanescu is always kind, sweet and respectful. I would not trade her for anything. Thank you! :)
Julia S.
Submitted 01/06/20
I have a very normal appointment in October 2019 there for a rutine Pap Smears. The waiting room was packed, long way of course. The service in the front desk very cold. In the second room when they ask questions to the appointment... ernt great much+ more better service. Nurse was ok, never to see the Gynecologist, there you see 3 nurses one after the other I do not know why. The texted was complete, It went fine. Although I want to ask questions about my menopause stage that I am reaching. I turned 50 that very same week. No chan ces because they were just nurses. Any way, they ask me to come back for the results in two weeks, so I went at the end of October, another long wait, called my name, in the room the very nice lady told me in a sweet voice hi, everything is good with your results. All done. I didn't need even to use a seat in the room. I left, just happy to have great results, and to get out of there. I nevey had issues, so I expected good results any way. At the end of December I got a bill for 40 dollars copay for that second visit. My complaint is why do I need to pay again a copay ig I even did not ask for an appointment. Results like mine could be get by mail like other Dr Office do. In two visits I never saw the Gynecologist? I will not go there any more. I live in Nassau, all the way to Astoria for that!! I went there because my primary Dr. Suggested it.
Judy M O.
Submitted 12/26/19
Dr. Andrea Olanescu is the best doctor, she loves what she does and she takes care of her patients with love. She took care of me during my high risk pregnancy and she was with me during labor. I di not have words to thank her and her amazing job. GOD BLESS HER.
ALEJANDRA D.
Submitted 12/18/19
Super sweet and professional
RASHA Y.
Submitted 12/17/19
Thank you
MONICA G.
Submitted 12/16/19
Very organize office. I was able to see a Dr. very quick. Excellent for a working mom.
PUSHPA R.
Submitted 12/16/19
Very good
Lusine G.
Submitted 12/16/19
Everyone was so attentive and polite starting from the front desk agent finishing with the hospital executive Ms. Liana Dogarescu. Dr. Olanescu and her crew are professionals. I’m pregnant and I’m so sensitive nowadays. I feel all tests and work is done with care for me and my baby. I hardly recommend to every lady to change their gynecologist to this amazing team!!! Thank you so much again to everyone who works there and happy holidays!!!
JUANA C.
Submitted 12/13/19
Me gusta mucho mi doctora el personal es bueno. Y muy complaciente
Rehab A.
Submitted 12/12/19
Good staff and I apologize for my first review I misunderstood
FAREHA #.
Submitted 12/12/19
They are very good and friendly..
BEATRICE V.
Submitted 12/10/19
the best doctor you will ever be blessed to come across and have. not only is she caring and unbelievable but has the best bedside manner you will ever come across. easiest doctor to speak personal issues with. when you come into the office he not only shakes your hand but takes a long time to discuss your case.
HYRE M.
Submitted 12/06/19
The doctors were respectfull.
MARIA P.
Submitted 12/04/19
The staff is amazing
CARMEN G.
Submitted 12/03/19
Berry good.
ELIZABETH A.
Submitted 12/03/19
Excellent.