Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

Medical Care for Women, PC

Andrea D. Olanescu, MD

Obstetrics & Gynecology located in Astoria, NY & Jamaica, NY

4.68/5 Star Rating
757 total reviews

Dr. Andrea D. Olanescu always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 757 reviews with an average rating of 4.68 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Andrea Olanescu below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

JAHEDA A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/11/20
Thanks,today I have appointment,but not able to gona.when everything fever I will go.
JAZMIN A.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/08/20
With these hard times I felt that my visit went very well and fast . Their protocol kept everyone at a distance. Except for a few ignorant patient that made it a little difficult to feel safe. But my visit was fast and I’m very happy it’s over. I appreciate all staff for making my visit safe and fast .
KATHERYN B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/08/20
Exelent
GUADALUPE M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/08/20
It was very fast and a good place and people
YUDY D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/10/20
Excellent
TAMIKA M.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/05/20
Not long wait time dr.olanescu is excellent
CARMEN C.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/27/20
It was professional!!!
MELISSA R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/26/20
Amazing Experience. Dr, Olanescu is the best. She's so caring and experienced and we actually look forward to seeing her when ever we're scheduled for an appointment. Highly recommended
JESSICA H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/21/20
Very professional and caring !!
FATIME K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/07/20
Very Good work.
ALYSSA V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/23/20
I was able to make an appointment the morning-of online and get my prescription that I needed that same-day!
VIRGINIA M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/13/20
Great and confortable because I come back after to 8 eight years and I like
RAMONITA R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/08/20
I meant to give a 5 star in my previous post :)
RAMONITA R.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/08/20
I've been a patient for many years. I love Dr. Olanescu and her team. Dr. Olanescu is always kind, sweet and respectful. I would not trade her for anything. Thank you! :)
Julia S.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/06/20
I have a very normal appointment in October 2019 there for a rutine Pap Smears. The waiting room was packed, long way of course. The service in the front desk very cold. In the second room when they ask questions to the appointment... ernt great much+ more better service. Nurse was ok, never to see the Gynecologist, there you see 3 nurses one after the other I do not know why. The texted was complete, It went fine. Although I want to ask questions about my menopause stage that I am reaching. I turned 50 that very same week. No chan ces because they were just nurses. Any way, they ask me to come back for the results in two weeks, so I went at the end of October, another long wait, called my name, in the room the very nice lady told me in a sweet voice hi, everything is good with your results. All done. I didn't need even to use a seat in the room. I left, just happy to have great results, and to get out of there. I nevey had issues, so I expected good results any way. At the end of December I got a bill for 40 dollars copay for that second visit. My complaint is why do I need to pay again a copay ig I even did not ask for an appointment. Results like mine could be get by mail like other Dr Office do. In two visits I never saw the Gynecologist? I will not go there any more. I live in Nassau, all the way to Astoria for that!! I went there because my primary Dr. Suggested it.
Judy M O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/26/19
Dr. Andrea Olanescu is the best doctor, she loves what she does and she takes care of her patients with love. She took care of me during my high risk pregnancy and she was with me during labor. I di not have words to thank her and her amazing job. GOD BLESS HER.
ALEJANDRA D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/18/19
Super sweet and professional
RASHA Y.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/17/19
Thank you
MONICA G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/16/19
Very organize office. I was able to see a Dr. very quick. Excellent for a working mom.
PUSHPA R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/16/19
Very good